SCHOOL OF MANAGEMENT SCIENCES, VARANASI

Minutes of the IQAC Meeting

Date: May 25, 2021, Time: 3:15 pm Venue: GD Room

A meeting of the members of the Internal Quality assurance cell (IQAC) of School of Management Sciences, Varanasi was held in the GD Room at the campus today, the 25May, 2021 at 3.15 PM to discuss matters under the agenda. The Following Members were present:

1. Prof. P. N. Jha, Director		Clasimannan
•	-	Chairperson
2. Dr. Sandeep Singh		Member
3. Dr.Kamal Sheel Mishra	-	Member
4. Dr. R.K.Singh	.	Member
5. Dr. Amitabh Pandey	-	Member
6. Dr.Amit Kishore Sinha	-	Member
7. Mr. Ram Gopal Gupta	-	Member
8. Mr. Veeresh Tripathi	-	Member
9. Mr. Saurabh Kumar Srivastava	-	Member
10. Dr. M.P. Singh	<u>-</u> , ,	Representative of
		Management
11. Mr. Sanjay Gupta	= '	From Administration
12. Dr. Pallavi Pathak	-	Coordinator

Agenda:

Following matters were to be discussed in the IQAC Meeting

- i. Preparedness for expected visit by UGC team for Autonomous status.
- ii. Running of online classes/Tests etc
- iii. Upcoming International Conference
- iv. Online Guest Lectures/workshops

After formal welcome by the IQAC Chairperson & Director, SMS Varanasi, Prof. P.N. Jha, IQAC Coordinator, Dr. Pallavi Pathak conducted further proceedings. Following businesses were transacted –

- a) The preparations regarding visit got bit slow due to lockdown. Now that college has reopened, the need of expediting the efforts was supported by all members.
- b) Like last year, this year too, the session is being impacted due to COVID 19. It was decided to direct all the course coordinators to keep a close monitor on regularity of online classes, assignments, quizzes, tests, etc

Contd. on page 2

Director
School of Management Science
Varanasi

- c) A detailed stock taking regarding International Conference was done.
- d) It was decided to regularly organise online Workshops and guest lecture to keep the students engaged and motivated during these tough times.

The meeting culminated with a formal Vote of thanks to the Chair and the Hon'ble members.

(Dr. Pallavi Pathak) Coordinator

(Prof. P.N. Jha) Chairperson

Copy to: All Concerned